Dems that opposed Iran deal win overwhelmingly

Dems that opposed Iran deal win overwhelmingly

Lesson: stand up for what you believe in

Facebook user Uri Pilichowski writes: “25 Democratic members of Congress stood against their party and president and voted against the Iran deal. Many of their colleagues didn’t have the courage to do so, worried that their party would turn against them and they’d lose their next election.

Of the 25:
22 won
2 retired
1 race too close to call

Brad Ashford (NE-02) Lost
Brendan Boyle (PA-13) Won – Unopposed
Tony Cárdenas (CA-29) Won
Ted Deutch (FL-21) Won
Eliot Engel (NY-16) Won
Lois Frankel (FL-22) Won
Gwen Graham (FL-02) Retired
Gene Green (TX-29) Won
Alcee Hastings (FL-20) Won
Steve Israel (NY-03) Retired
Ted Lieu (CA-33) Won
Dan Lipinski (IL-03) Won – Unopposed
Nita Lowey (NY-17) Won – Unopposed
Carolyn Maloney (NY-12) Won
Grace Meng (NY-06) Won
Grace Napolitano (CA-32) Won
Donald Norcross (NJ-01) Won
Collin Peterson (MN-07) Won
Kathleen Rice (NY-04) Won
David Scott (GA-13) Won
Brad Sherman (CA-30) Won
Kyrsten Sinema (AZ-09) Won
Albio Sires (NJ-08) Won
Juan Vargas (CA-51) Won
Filemon Vela (TX-34) Won
read more: